.

Last year, I wrote a guide to following some of the best games industry peeps on Twitter. And the reaction to it – however little and at the time – was somewhat positive. This year, I’m doing it again. But with one added caveat. There’ll be a limit to the amount of people on the list. I think 100 sounds right (last year’s list had 82 names).

You can find last year’s edition here. And again, if you’re still to follow me, I’m @JohnnyCullen. Otherwise, follow these folk. They are good and awesome people that contain a mix of news, good fun and more. And yes, despite recent events, this includes PRs and folk within the industry who aren’t journalists. Guess that means I’m corrupt or something.

Oh, and this is in no particular order. Just in case anyone thought otherwise (well, except maybe for Donlan).

Games Journalists:

    • Christian Donlan – Senior Staff  Writer, Eurogamer (@Doonvas)
    • Tom Bramwell – Editor-in-Chief and Operations Director, Eurogamer (@tombramwell)
    • Alex Donaldson – Editor, RPG Site and Freelancer (VG247, Strategy Informer) (@APZonerunner)
    • Alex Seedhouse – Editor, Nintendo Insider (@Seedy87)
    • Aoife Wilson – EA PWNED, EA Update, GameReactor (@AoifeLockhart)
    • Svend Joscelyne – Senior Writer, SPOnG (@Svend_SPOnG)
    • Krystal Sim – Gamewank (@KrystalSim)
    • Lucy James – Freelancer (Ginx TV, GameSpot) (@lucyjamesgames)
    • Lewie Procter – Founder and Managing Director, SavyGamer and Section Editor, Rock Paper Shotgun and (@LewieP)
    • Nick Akerman – Freelancer (VG247, IGN, Videogamer, Strategy Informer) (@Nakerman)
    • Chris Schilling – Freelancer (Eurogamer, IGN, Videogamer) (@schillingc)
    • Debbie Timmins – Editor, The Average Gamer (@weefz)
    • Nick Silversides – Writer, The Average Gamer (@CaptSkyRocket)
    • Peter Chapman – Editor, TheSixthAxis (@colossalblue)
    • Alex C – Writer, TheSixthAxis [and writer of this awesome thing] (@_nofi)
    • Andy Robinson – Editor, CVG (@Espio1)
    • Tamoor Hussain – Staff Writer, CVG (@tamoorh)
    • Rob Crossley – Associate Editor, CVG (@Rob_Crossley)
    • Tim Smith – Editor, SPOnG (@GasheadAu)
    • Lewis Denby – Editor, Beefjack and Freelancer (Eurogamer) (@lewisdenby)
    • Ben Jones – Writer, PSNStores (@V_Ben)
    • Matt Reynolds – Games Editor, Digital Spy (@Crazyreyn)
    • Joe Martin – Freelancer (Eurogamer, Rock Paper Shotgun) and Host, Unlimited Hyperbole (@JoeThreepwood)
    • Pat Garratt – Editor, VG247 (@patlike)
    • Will Porter – Freelancer (Eurogamer, Edge) and Co-Founder, Hookshot Inc (@Batsphinx)
    • Steph Nunneley – US News Editor, VG247 (@StephNunneley)
    • Ashton Raze – Freelancer (The Telegraph, GameSpot) (@ashtonraze)
    • Dave Cook – UK News Editor, VG247 (@davescook)
    • Jennifer Allen – Freelancer (TheSixthAxis, G4) (@jenjeahaly)
    • Brenna Hillier – AU News Editor, VG247 (@draqul)
    • Tom Worthington – Staff Writer, Gamerzines and 360Zines Editor (@Startdashselect)
    • Lee Bradley -Writer,  X360A(@lee_bradley)
    • Emily Gera – Senior UK Reporter, Polygon (@TwitGera)
    • Dan Webb – EIC, X360A/PS3T (@X360A)
    • Ben Wilson – EIC, Official PlayStation Magazine UK (@BenjiWilson)
    • Guy Cocker – Editor, GameSpot UK (@guycocker)
    • Jon Blyth – Staff Writer, Official Xbox Magazine UK (@disappointment)
    • Ant Dickens – Managing Director, Nintendo Life (@antdickens)
    • Martin Gaston – Features Editor, Videogamer (@squidmania)
    • Damien McFerran – Editorial Director, Nintendo Life and Freelancer (Eurogamer, RetroGamer) (@damienmcferran)
    • Neon Kelly – Deputy Editor, Videogamer (@NeonKelly)
    • Daz Calvert – Operations Director, Nintendo Life (@dazcalvert)
    • Indra Wignall – StickTwiddlers, Ready Up (@AliceGamerland)
    • Jennifer Taylor – Editor, The Game Jar (@littlejuicebox1)
    • Andy Farrant – Co-Editor, Outside Xbox (@Farrantula)
    • Simon Parkin – Freelancer (Eurogamer, Edge, The Guardian) and Co-Founder, Hookshot Inc. (@SimonParkin)
    • Jane Douglas – Co-Editor, Outside Xbox (@janedouglas)
    • Leon Hurley – Associate Editor, Official PlayStation Magazine UK (@LeonHurley)
    • Mike Channell – Co-Editor, Outside Xbox (@MikeChannell)
    • Gillen McAlister – Editor, GameReactor UK (@gmcallister)
    • Tim Clark – Group Senior Editor of Games, Future Publishing (@timothydclark)
    • Steve Hogarty – Writer Extraordinaire (@misterbrilliant)
    • Keith Stuart – Games Editor, The Guardian and Co-Founder, Hookshot Inc. (@keefstuart)
    • Orla Madden – Staff Writer, Nintendo Life (@dudey300)
    • Kristan Reed – Editor, PocketGamer (@kristanreed)
    • Dan Dawkins – Editor, PSM3 and Xbox World (@dandawkins)
    • Keza MacDonald – Games Editor, IGN UK (@kezamacdonald)
    • Jon Brady – Freelancer (@jonfaec)
    • Mark Brown – Deputy Editor, PocketGamer (@BritishGaming)
    • Ben Cordell – Co-Founder, StickTwiddlers (@BenMeetsWorld)
    • Danny O’Dwyer – Video Journo, GameSpot UK (@dannyodwyer)
    • James Binns – Publisher, PCGamesN (@Binnsy42)

Games PR and Other Folk:

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “the twitter elite follow list 2012 – gaming edition

Comments are closed.