square enix: a story of two publishers in one

Mixed results. This morning, it was announced that Square Enix expected an “extraordinary loss” in its FY2013 financials. Instead of sales of ¥150 billion, it’ll now be ¥145 billion. For income, it’ll drop from a small loss of ¥3.5 billion to a hefty loss of ¥13 billion. Square added the loss will be “major reforms …

the phantom pain cockteasing: can we just enjoy the ride?

Here’s to you, Kojima, you utterly loony, crazy, amazing bastard. Tomorrow morning at 5am GMT (1am EST/10pm PST), GameTrailers TV will be airing an interview with the CEO of Moby Dick Studio, Joakim Mogren, for the studio’s upcoming PS3 and 360 title The Phantom Pain, unveiled at the VGAs. Of course, we know at this …