Don’t miss a thing.

saints row iv 2

The floodgates have opened. Saints Row IV’s reviews are now starting to hit online. I have no idea what the general consensus will be, but for the most part, I really enjoyed playing Saints Row IV as I’ve written here.

But that’s not all. For those who watch, I’ve been kind of skipping a couple of lunchtime Cullen Plays LIVE these past few days and I apologise for that, but I hope this makes up for it. First, you can watch the opening ten minutes of it below. No commentary on this one – sorry, it was 5am yesterday and I was sleep-deprived and I wasn’t going to commentate on live gameplay then and there (I’m also using this excuse for putting down August 20, the US release, as a worldwide release in the video – that is of course a mistake). Next time! Promise!

And to add to it, this evening at 5pm BST (or those worldwide, that’s 12pm EST/9am PST/6pm GMT), there’ll be a Cullen Plays LIVE which’ll begin where the video below leaves off. This is going to be a 90 minute stream showing character creation and the early part of the game. Massive warning beforehand, though, for the video and the stream: THERE. WILL. BE. SPOILERS. Just putting that out there in case you want to go in clean.

HIT THIS LINK TO WATCH ME PLAY SAINTS ROW IV LIKE A TWAT (though being a twat in Saints Row is more welcomed than it is frowned upon) AT 5PM BST BECAUSE TWITCH CAN’T BE EMBEDDED DIRECTLY ON HERE – THANKS FOR THAT, WORDPRESS.

In the meantime, watch the opening ten below. See you at 5pm!

Disclosure: This is based on a final Xbox 360 retail copy of Saints Row IV, provided by Deep Silver. Saints Row IV releases in the US on August 20 and on August 23 in Europe for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC. Hit this to get thoughts on the final game.

Advertisements