The set up.

gta online

Less than two weeks after it made serious gangbusters ($800 million in its first day on sale and hitting the $1 billion barrier in its first three days, quicker than the 15 days it took for Black Ops 2 to reach $1 billion), Grand Theft Auto V flips the switch on Grand Theft Auto Online.

I’ve played the first two missions already on Xbox 360, but I want to show you what it’s like to get into from the beginning, so tonight at 6pm BST (1pm EST/10am PST), I’ll be popping in my PS3 copy of GTA V and will be getting into GTA Online from the outset.

At least, that’s assuming the servers still aren’t crashing at that point because as of writing this, Twitter is ablaze with tweets (and abuse directly to Rockstar) on the servers crashing and burning whilst also raffe with technical difficulties that may or may not be seeping into single-player saves of GTA V.

HIT THIS LINK TO WATCH ME PLAY GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE AT 5PM BST TONIGHT BECAUSE TWITCH CAN’T BE EMBEDDED DIRECTLY ON HERE – THANKS FOR THAT, WORDPRESS.

No commentary at all from me tonight on the stream (not even to introduce) as I have a really bad case of Eurogamer Expo flu and my throat feels like it’s going to be ripped to shreds within by a shrapnel of nails.

Anyways, see you at 6pm!

Advertisements